POWER OF INTELLIGENCE

Insight Center: Events & Webinars

Daniel G. Murray and Audrey D. Wisotsky Presenting on 'Complying with Federal Mortgage Lending Law Under the Dodd-Frank Act' - August 16, 2011

8/16/2011

Pepper Hamilton partners Daniel G. Murray and Audrey D. Wisotsky will present an audio conference, 'Complying with Federal Mortgage Lending Law Under the Dodd-Frank Act.' This audio conference is hosted by Lorman Education Services.

August 16, 2011
1:00 p.m. EDT (12:00 p.m. CT, 11:00 a.m. MT, 10:00 a.m. PT)

The Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act, signed into law by President Obama on July 21, 2010, overhauls the U.S. financial system. The Dodd-Frank Act includes numerous provisions affecting the origination and servicing of mortgage loans including new anti-predatory lending standards for mortgage lenders, new 'duty of care' requirements, changes to TILA and RESPA requirements, restrictions on compensation for mortgage originators and many more. In addition, the Federal Reserve Board has issued several interim and final rules regarding various aspects of mortgage lending which will affect the origination and servicing of mortgage loans. This live audio conference will also bring you up-to-date on the status of the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau and its rulemaking. You will learn the practical aspects of what these changes mean, what federal regulators will be looking for in the months ahead, and what mortgage industry participants need to know now to comply with this rapidly changing regulatory landscape.

For more information and to register, visit http://www.lorman.com/audio-conference/388238.