WHAT'S NEW
What's New
What's New | Events
Events

Frank A. Mayer, III Presenting Lorman Audio Conference 'Common Pitfalls of Certificates of Insurance' - December 18, 2012

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

December 18, 2012 
1:00 p.m. EST (12:00 p.m. CT | 11:00 a.m. MT | 10:00 a.m. PT)

Pepper partner Frank A. Mayer, III will present a live audio conference, "Common Pitfalls of Certificates of Insurance." This conference is hosted by Lorman Education Services.

'Trust me, we're covered. We have general liability insurance.' This statement also is often followed by an all too common explanation, 'My company employees are listed as additional insured so we are covered.' Certificates of insurance are meant to evidence insurance coverage for landlords and tenants, secured transactions, and other property, casualty and liability exposures companies and individuals face. They are not policies of insurance. Disclaimers recently added to standard certificates of insurance are causing confusion and open the door to assuming unexpected risk. This audio conference will walk through why certificates of insurance are used, what are standard ACORD certificates, modifications of ACORD certificates, differences between certificates of insurance and insurance binders, as well as limitations in certificates of insurance.

For more information, visit http://www.lorman.com/audio-conference/390847.


Copyright © 2014 Pepper Hamilton LLP | Use of This Site Subject to These Terms & Conditions | PRIVACY POLICY | Contact Us: phinfo@pepperlaw.com or 866.737.7372 | Find Pepper Hamilton LLP on Facebook | Pepper Hamilton LLP on LinkedIn | Follow Pepper Hamilton LLP on Twitter | Pepper Hamilton LLP YouTube Channel | View Pepper Hamilton LLP's documents on JD Supra